IAPAL Directory

The International Association of Programs for Agricultural Leadership is a consortium of agricultural and rural leadership development programs in almost 40 U.S. states and Canadian provinces, and several other countries, including Australia, New Zealand and Scotland

Most IAPAL member programs have a two-year curriculum designed for up to 30 key leaders selected through application processes. IAPAL encourages emerging and established agricultural and rural leaders to consider applying for the next program offering. We also encourage corporations, small businesses, foundations, organizations and individuals dedicated to our cause to invest in the future by contributing financial support to the program(s) of your choice.

IAPAL – Dr. Joe Waldrum, Director, Arkansas Lead AR Program, University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service, P.O. Box 391, 2301 South University, Rm. 110, Little Rock, AR 72203 Phone: 501-671-2076 Fax: 501-671- 2133 Email: jwaldrum@uaex.edu

ALABAMA – Dr. Dennis Evans, Director, Alabama Agriculture and Forestry LEADERSProgram, Auburn University,204 Duncan Hall – ACES, Auburn, AL 36849-5635 Phone: 334-844-5552 Fax: 334-844-7580 Email: evansda@auburn.edu

ALBERTA Agriculture and Foods Council of Alberta, Suite 402, 1101-5th Street, Nisku, AB, Canada, T9E 7N3 / Tricia Meaud, Assistant General Manager, tricia.meaud@agfoodcouncil.com Phone: 1-780-955-3714 ext.229 Website: http://www.agfoodcouncil.com

ARIZONA – Everett Rhodes, Executive Director, CENTRL, Center for Rural Leadership, 820 E. Cottonwood Lane #C, Casa Grande, AZ 85222 Phone: 520-316-0909 Fax: 520-836-1750 Email: erhodes@ag.arizona.edu Website: http://www.centrl.org/

ARKANSAS – Dr. Joe Waldrum, Director, Arkansas Lead AR Program, University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Service, P.O. Box 391, 2301 South University, Rm. 110, Little Rock, AR 72203 Phone: 501-671-2076 Fax: 501-671- 2133 Email: jwaldrum@uaex.edu Dot Temple, Administrative Assistant, Email: dtemple@uaex.edu Website: http://www.uaex.edu/leadar

Atlantic Agricultural Leadership Program, Inc. – Monique McTiernan, Executive Director, AALP, 925 Coverdale Road, Riverview, NB, E1B 5E6, Phone: 506-204-5976 Email: aalp@rogers.com

AUSTRALIA – Dr. Lesley Fitzpatrick, CEO, Australian Rural Leadership Foundation, PO Box 298, DEAKIN WEST.ACT 2600. Phone: 02-6281-0680. Fax: 02-6285-4676. Email: lesleyfitzpatrick@arlp.net.au Website: http://www.rural-leaders.com.au/

CALIFORNIA -A. Charles Crabb, PhD., Program Coordinator; Dr. Michael Thomas, Director of Education; California Agricultural Leadership Foundation PO Box 479 Salinas, CA 93902-0479 Phone: 805-704-4513, Office Phone: 831-585-1030. Email: ccrabb@agleaders.org Website: http://www.agleaders.org

COLORADO – Sandy L. Hopper, Program Coordinator, Colorado Agriculture Leadership Program, 701 South Overland Trail, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1679. Phone: 970-491-8669. Fax: 970-491-8419. Website: http://www.agsci.colostate.edu/carl/carl.html

DELAWARE – Dr. Thomas Ilvento, Dr. Bill McGowan, Laurie G. Wolinski, Co Directors, LEADDelaware Program, University of Delaware, 213 Townsend Hall, Newark DE 19717 Phone: 302-831-6773 Fax: 302-831-6773 Email: ilvento@udel.edu / billmcg@udel.edu / lgw@udel.edu

FLORIDA – Dr. Hannah S. Carter, Director, Wedgworth Leadership Institute for Ag and Natural Resources, University of Florida, P.O. Box 110126, Gainesville,FL 32611-0126 Phone: 352-392-1038 Fax: 352-392-0589 Email: hscarter@ufl.edu Website: http://wlianr.ifas.ufl.edu

GEORGIA – Dr. Rochelle Strickland, Program Director, Advancing Georgia’s Leaders in Agriculture (AGLA), 133 Four Towers Building, University of Georgia, Athens,GA 30602. Phone: 706-542-1204 Cell: 979-571-3067 Email: rstrick@uga.edu

HAWAII – Dr. Donna R. Ching, Program Coordinator, Agricultural Leadership Program, University of Hawaii,2515 Campus Road, Miller 110, Honolulu, HI 96822 Phone: 808-956-2255 Fax: 808-956-9712 Email: donnac@hawaii.edu Website: http://www.agleaderhi.org/

IDAHO – Dr. Rick Waitley, Executive Director, Idaho Agricultural Leadership Program, 55 SW 5th Ave. #110,Meridian, ID 83642 Phone: 208-888-0988 Fax: 208-888-4586 Email: rcwaitley@spro.net Website: http://www.leadershipidahoag.org

ILLINOIS – Joyce Watson, President and CEO, Illinois Agricultural Leadership Foundation, PO Box 160, Macomb, IL 61455-0160 Phone: 309-837-7711. Fax: 309-836-2259 Email: leaders@agleadership.org Website: http://www.agleadership.org

INDIANA – Beth Archer, Executive Director, AgrIInstitute, 72 West Main Street,Danville, IN 46122 Phone: 317-745-0947 Fax: 317-745-0956 Cell is: 317-408-3843 Email: beth@agriinstitute.org Website: www.agriinstitute.org

IOWA – Don Mason, Director of Membership Services, Iowa Agricultural Leadership Program, Iowa Corn Promotion Board/Iowa Corn Growers Association, 5505 NW 88th St. #100, Johnston, IA 50131-2948 Phone: 515-225-9242 Fax: 515-225-0781 Website: http://www.iowacorn.org/default.aspx

KANSAS – Jack Lindquist, President and Program Director / Position Currently Open, Vice President and Assistant Director Kansas Agriculture and Rural Leadership Program (KARL), 101 Umberger Hall, Kansas State University, Manhattan, KS 66506-3405 Phone: 785-532-6300 Fax: 785-532-7036 Email: karl@ksu.edu Website: http://www.karlprogram.com

KENTUCKY – Dr. Larry Jones, Dr. Will Snell, Dr. Steve Isaacs, Co-Directors, Kentucky Agricultural Leadership Program, University of Kentucky,315 Charles E. Barnhart Building, Lexington, KY 40546-0276 Phone: 859-257-7288 Fax: 859-257-7290 Email: larry.jones@uky.edu / will.snell@uky.edu / sisaacs@uky.edu Website: http://www.uky.edu/Ag/KALP/welcome.html

LOUISIANA – Dr. Bobby Soileau, Director, Agricultural Leadership Development Program, LSU AgCenter, P.O. Box 25100, Baton Rouge, LA 70894-5100 Phone: 225-578-3659 Fax: 225-578-4225 Email: bsoileau@agcenter.lsu.edu Website: http://www.lsuagcenter.com/en/community/leadership/ag_leadership/

MARYLAND – Susan R. Harrison, Executive Director, LEAD Maryland Foundation, Inc., University of Maryland Extension, 124 Wye Narrows Drive, PO Box 169, Queenstown, MD 21658 Phone: 410-827-8056. Fax: 410-827-9039 Email: leadmd@umd.edu Website: http://www.leadmaryland,org

MEXICO – Mr. Ricardo Celma, Executive Director, MALP (Mexican Agriculture Leadership Program) Eduardo Christensen, Operations Director Leibnitz 204 P.A. Colonia Anzures, Delegacióón Miguel Hidalgo. Mexico City, Mexico 11590 Phone: 525-552-555-56 Email: ri_celma@yahoo.com.mx Eduardo Christensen, Operations Director Ezequiel Montes 142 – 4 Colonia Centro. Tequisquiapán, Querétaro Phone: 524-142-731-479 Email: eduardo.christensen@gmail.com

MICHIGAN – Vicki Pontz, Director, Great Lakes Leadership Academy, Michigan State University, College of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Room 109 Agricultural Hall, East Lansing, Michigan 48824-1039 Ph: 517-432-8685 Fax: 517-353-5406 Email: pontzv@msu.edu Website: http://www.glla.msu.edu/

MINNESOTA Minnesota Agriculture and Rural Leadership Program (MARL), Southwest State University, Bellows Academic 250, 1501 State Street, Marshall, MN 56258 Phone: 507-537-6280 Fax: 507-537- 6252 Mike Liepold, Program Leader, University of Minnesota Extension Service, 1961 Premier Dr Ste 110, Mankato, MN 56001-5901 Phone: 507-389-6741 Fax: 507-389-6787 Email: mliepold@umn.edu Website: http://www.MARLprogram.org

MISSISSIPPI – Ronnie White, Extension Professor and Leader, School of Human Sciences Program and Staff Development, Mississippi State University, Mail Stop 9745, Lloyd Ricks Room, 234, Mississippi State, MS 397262 Phone: 662-325-3462

MISSOURI – Kristin Perry, Executive Director, Agricultural Leadership of Tomorrow (ALOT), PO Box 418,Bowling Green, MO 63334 Phone: 573-324-6538 Fax: 573-324-5558 Email: alot@onemain.com Website: http://www.alotmissouri.com

MONTANA – Dr. Douglas Steele, Vice Provost and Director of Extension, 205 Culbertson Hall, Montana State University, Boxeman, MT 59717 Phone: 406-994-6647 Fax: 406-994-1756

NEBRASKA – Terry Hejny, Executive Director, Nebraska LEAD Program, University of Nebraska, Room 318 BioChem, Lincoln, NE 68583-0763 Phone: 402-472-6810 Fax: 402-472-6799 Email: thejny@unlnotes.unl.edu Website: http://lead.unl.edu

NEVADA – Carl Dahlen, State Leadership Specialist, University of Nevada Cooperative Extension, Douglas County Office, P.O. Box 338, Minden, Nevada 89423-0338 Phone: 775-230-0075 Fax: 775-783-9624 Email: dahlenc@unce.unr.edu

NEW JERSEY-Dr. Mary Nikola, Director, New Jersey Agricultural Leadership Development Program, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, Organization and Leadership Development, School of Environmental and Biological Sciences, 88 Lipman Drive, New Brunswick, NJ 08901 Phone: 732-932-5000 ext. 582 Email: nikola@aesop.rutgers.edu Website: http://www.njagsociety.org/njaldp/njaldp.htm

NEW MEXICO – Dr.Cynda Clary, Executive Director, New Mexico Agricultural Leadership Program, Colleve of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences, New Mexico State University, MSC 3501 Box 30003, Las Cruces, NM 88003-8003 Phone: 575-646-6691 Fax: 575-646-4082 Email: cclary@nmsu.edu Website: http://www.aces.nmsu.edu/nmal

NEW YORK – Larry Van De Valk, PhD, Executive Director, LEAD New York Program, Cornell University, Academic Surge B-182, 220 Tower Rd., Ithaca, NY 14853 Phone: 607-255-7907 Fax: 607-254-2896 Email: ljv4@cornell.edu / Administrative Assistant – Kristen Ciferri klc43@cornell.edu Website: http://www.leadny.org

NEW ZEALAND – Dr Patrick Aldwell, Dean – Faculty of Commerce / Academic Director, New Zealand Kellogg Rural Leadership Programme / Commerce Building, Lincoln University PO Box 84, Lincoln 7647, Christchurch, New Zealand Phone: 64-3-325-3860 Cell: 64-21-2434-365 Fax: 64-3-325-3847 Email: Patrick.aldwell@lincoln.ac.nz Website: http://www.lincoln.ac.nz/krlp

NORTH CAROLINA – Dr. W.K. Collins, Co-Director, Agricultural Leadership Development Program, PO Box 7643, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27695 Phone: 919-515-2717 Fax: 919-515-7745 Email: bill_collins@ncsu.edu Website: http://www.ces.ncsu.edu/content/Agricultural+Leadership+Development+Program+2008-10

NORTH DAKOTA – Dr. Marie Hvidsten, Program Director, Rural Leadership North Dakota (RLND) NDSUDept. 7390, PO Box 6050, Extension Service, North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND 58108 Phone: 701-231-5640 Fax: 701-231-8378 Email: marie.hvidsten@ndsu.edu Website: http://www.ag.ndsu.edu/rlnd/

NOVA SCOTIA, CANADA Atlantic Agricultural Leadership Program, 1429 Prince Street, Truro, NS, Canada B2N 138 Phone: 902-843-5870. Fax: 902-843-5697 Email: info@agleaders.ca Website:http://www.agleaders.ca/

OHIO – Sandy Kuhn, AgriPOWER, 280 N. High Street Fl 6, P.O. Box 182383, Columbus, OH 43218-2383 Phone: 614-249-2400. Fax: 614-246-8649 Email: skuhn@ofbf.org Website:http://ofbf.org/get-involved/agripower/

OKLAHOMA -Edmond Bonjour, OALP Director, Email: edmond.bonjour@okstate.edu / Dr. Joseph E. Williams, Director Emeritis, Email: joe.williams@okstate.edu / Oklahoma Agricultural Leadership Program, 321 Wes Watkins Center, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK 74078-6032 Phone:405-744-8134 Fax: 405-744-9305 Cell: 405-747-9836 Website: http://oalp.okstate.edu/

ONTARIO, CANADA – Rob Black, Chief Executive Officer, RuralOntario Institute and the Advanced Agricultural Leadership Program, 5653 Hwy 6 North, RR#5, Guelph, Ontario, Canada, N1H 6J2 Phone: 519-826-4204 Fax: 519-826-4208 Email: rblack@ruralontarioinstitute.ca/ Website: http://www.ruralontarioinstitute.ca/programs/aalp.aspx

PENNSYLVANIA – Ms. J.D. Dunbar, CEO, Pennsylvania Rural Leadership Program (RULE), 6 Armsby Building, The Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA 16802-5501 Phone: 814-863-4679 Fax: 814-863-0586 Email: 1jd@psu.edu Website:http://www.rule.psu.edu

SCOTLAND – Dr. Julian Pace, Director Rural Operations, Rural Leadership Programme, Scottish Enterprise, Bridge Street, Galashiels, TD1 1SW, Scottland, UK Phone: 01896-758991 Fax: 01896-758625 Email: julian.pace@scotent.co.uk PDF: http://www.scottish-enterprise.com/publications/rural_leadership_programme_2007.pdf

SOUTH CAROLINA – Ben Boyles, Economic and Community Development Extension Agent, CIECD / Clemson Institute for Economic and Community Development, Clemson University Cooperative Extension Service / 120 North Congress Street, York South Carolina 29745 Email: boyles2@clemson.edu Phone: 803-981-3021 Fax: 803-684-2297 Website: http: //www.scleads.org

Dave Lamie, Clemson University, Associate Professor, School of Agriculture, Forestry and Environmental Sciences, Institute for Economic and Communtiy Development Email: dlamie@clemson.edu 900 Clemson Road, POBox 23205, Columbia SC 29224-3205 Phone: 803-669-3182 Fax: 803.736.4418

SOUTH DAKOTA – Lori Cope, Executive Director, South Dakota Agricultural and Rural Leadership, Inc. (SDARL), West River Ag Center, 1905 N. Plaza Boulevard, Rapid City, SD 57702-9302 Phone: 605-216-6178 Email: lori.cope@sdstate.edu Website:http://sdarl.org/

TEXAS – Dr.Jim Mazurkiewicz, Director, Texas Agricultural Lifetime Leadership (TALL), Mail to: Texas AgriLife Extension 2137 TAMU College Station, TX 77843-2137 Visit us at: 600 John Kimbrough Blvd Ste 518 Phone: 979-845-1554 Fax: 979-862-2218 Email: j-mazurkiewicz@tamu.edu Website: http://tall.tamu.edu

VIRGINIA – Megan Seibel, Director, VALOR Program, Virginia Tech Department of Agricultural and Extension Education, 268 Litton-Reaves Hall (0343) Blacksburg, VA 24061 Phone: 540-231-2608 Cell: 540-315-2249 Fax: 540-231-3824 Email: mseibel@vt.edu

WASHINGTON – David Roseleip, President, Washington Agriculture and Forestry Leadership Program, 9211 East Mission, Suite J, Spokane, WA 99206 Phone: 509-926-9113 Fax: 509-926-6993 Email: leaders@agforestry.org Website: http://www.agforestry.org/

WISCONSIN – JoAnn Stormer, Executive Director, Leadership Wisconsin, University of Wisconsin Cooperative Extension, 610 Langdon Street, Room 331, Madison, WI 53703 Phone: 608-263-5024 Fax: 608-262-4231 Email: joann.stormer@ces.uwex.edu Website: www.leadershipwisconsin.org

WYOMING – Cindy Garretson-Weibel, Program Director, Wyoming L.E.A.D. , Wyoming Agricultural Leadership Council, 214 West 15th Street,Cheyenne,WY 82002 Phone: 307-777-6589 Fax: 307-777-2838 Email: cindy.weibel@wybusiness.org Website: http://www.wylead.org

Comments are closed.